

#### NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES 2016-17 For Information

6<sup>TH</sup> JUNE 2016

## ANNUAL MEETING

### Linkage to Council Strategy (2015-19)

U		
Strategic Theme	Leader and Champion	
Outcome	Provide civic leadership	
Lead Officer	Director of Performance	
Cost: (If applicable)	As detailed in Scheme of Allowances	

### 1. Nominations to Committees

#### 1.0 Background

Council agreed at its meeting on 26<sup>th</sup> February 2015 five committees of 16 appointments (using quota greatest remainder).

#### **1.1 Committee allocations**

Committees of 16 appointments

5 committees of 16 members = 80 places; Quota per member = 40/80 = 0.5 DUP: 11/0.5=22; UU: 10/0.5=20; SF:7/0.5=14; SDLP:6/0.5=12; TUV:3/0.5=6; Others:1/0.5=2

Chairs & Vice Chairs filled from positions of responsibility, reducing respective party quotas.

Remaining places (by d'Hondt) DUP: 2; SF:4; SDLP: 2; TUV:1; Alliance:2; PUP:2; Ind:2

Following Council's Annual Meeting held on 26<sup>th</sup> March 2016, Committee Membership for 2015-16 was confirmed as detailed overleaf.

	Audit	Corporate Policy &	Environmental	Leisure &	Planning
		Resources	Services	Development	
	Chair/Vice Chair	Chair/Vice Chair	Chair/Vice Chair	Chair/Vice Chair	Chair/Vice Chair
	Year 1 – SF/SF	Year 1 – UU/DIP	Year 1 – DUP/SF	Year 1 – SDLP/DUP	Year 1 – SF/SDLP
	Year 2 – SF/SDLP	Year 2 – SF/DUP	Year 2 – UU/PUP	Year 2 – TUV/UU	Year 2 – SDLP/ALL
	Year 3 – SDLP/UU	Year 3 – UU/DUP	Year 3 – DUP/SDLP	Year 3 – DUP/TUV	Year 3 – UU/SDLP
	Year 4 – IND P McS/DUP	Year 4 – SDLP/UU	Year 4 – DUP/UU	Year 4 – UU/SF	Year 4 – TUV/SF
1	DUP	DUP	DUP	DUP	DUP
	Alderman Robinson	Alderman Campbell	Councillor McLean	Councillor McLean	Councillor Robinson
2	DUP	DUP	DUP	DUP	DUP
	Councillor Stevenson	Councillor Duddy	Alderman Campbell	Councillor Stevenson	Alderman Finlay
3	DUP	DUP	DUP	DUP	DUP
	Alderman Finlay	Councillor McCorkell	Councillor Duddy	Councillor McCorkell	Councillor Fielding
4	DUP	DUP	DUP	DUP	DUP
	Councillor Clarke	Councillor Knight- McQuillan	Councillor Fielding	Councillor Clarke	Alderman Cole
5	UU	UU	UU	UU	UU
	Councillor Hunter	Councillor Wilson	Councillor Baird	Councillor Wilson	Alderman King
6	UU	UU	UU	UU	UU
	Alderman McKeown	Councillor Callan	Councillor Holmes	Councillor Holmes	Alderman
					McKeown
7	UU	UU	UU	UU	UU
	Councillor Holmes	Alderman Hillis	Alderman King	Alderman Hillis	Councillor Callan
8	UU	UU	UU	UU	UU
	Councillor Baird	Councillor	Councillor Hunter	Councillor	Councillor Baird
		McCandless		McCandless	
9	SF	SF	SF	SF	SF
	Councillor	Councillor Chivers	Councillor Chivers	Councillor McGinchey	Councillor Nicholl
	McGlinchey				
10	SF	SF	SF	SF	SF
	Councillor C McShane	Councillor McGuigan	Councillor McCaul	Councillor	Councillor McCaul
				Mulholland	
11	SDLP	SDLP	SDLP	SDLP	SDLP
	Councillor Beattie	Alderman Hickey	Councillor McKillop	Councillor McKillop	Alderman Mullan
12	SDLP	SDLP	SDLP	SDLP	SDLP
	Councillor Loftus	Councillor Quigley	Alderman Mullan	Alderman Mullan	Councillor Loftus
13	TUV	TUV	Τυν	TUV	Τυν
	Councillor Blair	Alderman McKillop	Councillor Douglas	Councillor Douglas	Alderman McKillop
14	PUP <sup>15</sup>	SF <sup>2</sup>	DUP <sup>1</sup>	SDLP <sup>3</sup>	SF⁵
	Councillor Watton	Councillor C McShane	Alderman Cole	Alderman Hickey	Councillor
				/	McGuigan
15	IND PMcS <sub>14</sub>	TUV <sup>6</sup>	SF <sup>8</sup>	DUP <sup>4</sup>	IND PMcS <sup>11</sup>
15	Councillor P McShane	Councillor Blair	Councillor	Councillor Knight-	Councillor P
			Mulholland	McQuillan	McShane
16	ALL <sup>10</sup>	SDLP <sup>7</sup>	PUP <sup>12</sup>	SF <sup>9</sup>	ALL <sup>13</sup>
	Councillor Fitzpatrick	Councillor Beattie	Councillor Watton	Councillor Nicholl	Councillor
					Fitzpatrick
	l				i inzputrick

# 1.2 Membership 2016-17

Membership for 2016-17 may be confirmed by nominating officers at the Annual Meeting.